The Top 10 Things I Am Thankful For This Year

In an attempt to be optimistic, and because Thanksgiving and the eating that come with it always make me happy:

  1. The fact that I’ve been lucky enough to have a surplus of food all year.
  2. The fact that I will be eating a surplus of food today.
  3. The love I finally feel for my body, my curves, my pudge, my wobbly bits, myself.
  4. The hope I have that someday there will be such a thing as a Fat Parade.
  5. My boyfriend who supports me in everything I do and this morning said to me, “Having each other can help us both fulfill our dreams rather than hinder them.”
  6. My family, who even though we argue and disagree on 80 percent of important life matters is there for me when it counts.
  7. The few close friends I have come to realize have been there in my life for a solid decade and whether we talk every day or once a year we can always pick up where we left off.
  8. My dog, who despite being 15 and having a recent hospitalization is still alive and kicking (literally). His name is Cookie…clearly I’ve always had a thing for food.
  9. Being hired as a Marie Claire intern, which I will start after the winter holidays.
  10. Being able to say I am never f***ing dieting again!
One comment

  1. Amparo Southard

    Learning to love our bodies they way they are make us stronger–great attitude!
    . God loves variety, I thank God for having you in my life, God bless you always.

Leave a Reply

