Adoring ASOS Africa

I noticed recently that ASOS sizes are starting to run big, which basically meant Christmas could come early for me this year.  I’m right in that tweenie stage, fluctuating between a U.S. 14-18.  This used to mean I could only shop ASOS curve, but now that their sizing has changed some, I can fit right into a 14 and shop ALL the styles.  You see, it’s like Christmas.

This couldn’t have happened at a better time, because ASOS launched their Africa collection just a couple of weeks ago.  They’re collaborating with SOKO Kenya to encourage and enable local craftsmanship, in this case, gorgeous ensembles.  In all honesty, I never used to be a fan of the maxi dress, though everyone encouraged me to feel otherwise because of my height.  But this Africa maxi has changed things around for me.  I love the tightness at the top, the just-right flowy-ness of the bottom half, that thigh-high slit up the leg.  It’s sexy, it’s lovely and it’s perfect for a curvy gal in springtime looking to show a classy amount of skin.

Plus Size Model Plus Size Model Plus Size Model Plus Size Model

Get the look:

ASOS Africa Printed Midi Dress with Sheer Panel, $84.85, ASOS

ASOS Attack Leather Gladiator Ankle Boots, $110.31, ASOS

Leave a Reply

