Bernie And Vince

Whoever said you can’t mix the old with the new didn’t know Bernie and Vince.

Bernie Dexter = 1950’s inspired pinup fashion.  Vince Camuto = modern glam.  Together, they work.  It’s as simple as that.

I adore the silhouette created by Bernie’s dresses.  This is my second round of photos in a BD dress, the first being the amazing cottage print getup, but I have to say, I love this dress even more than the last.  It tightens my upper body and flows with my lower body, framing that hourglass figure many of us plus-size ladies possess.  Not to mention the print makes me feel like I’ve finally taken that holiday to Paris I’ve been meaning to take for years.  And Vince, well, you just can’t go wrong with Vince Camuto heels, especially when they have a bow on them and complement your retro-wear this nicely.  Add some denim to the mix, and you’re good to go.  Ready for that summer picnic now, please.

Plus Size Model Plus Size Model Plus Size Model Plus Size Model

 Get the look:

Picnic Dress in Parisian Café, $156, Bernie Dexter

Vince Camuto Anisha Heels in Coral Reef, $70, Zappos

Denim Vest (similar), $59, ASOS Curve

Hat, H&M

Leave a Reply

