Leopard&Nerd

As I said yesterday, I have fallen in love with leopard print (see leopard fatkini shoot). So this amazing Torrid blazer needed to happen. Blazers are something I generally have qualms with. They always feel far too businessy for the kind of work I do, let alone for wearing out on a normal day. But when leopard print enters the equation, all of a sudden it’s a piece that can be worn casually, on a night out or in the office (for those rare moments I am in an office now-a-days).

Speaking of Torrid, though I’ve spent years hearing about how epic their denim is (and told personally by Marcy Guevara that she lives in Torrid denim and I should jump on the bandwagon), I’ve only just now experienced the real thing. As a lover of skirts and dresses, I very rarely find a pair of jeans or jeggings that I get that “I never want to take these off” feeling from. These denim pixie pants are literally the only jeans I have worn in years that I can see myself putting to good, constant use. They provide just enough stretch that I can remain comfy all day, but not so much that I think I should be wearing them on an elliptical. Soft, stretchy and stylish: three S win!

And because it’s me, I had to add in the nerd. I LOVE Big Bang Theory. Firstly, I would be Mrs. Sheldon Cooper in a heart beat (sorry Paddy if you’re reading this), and secondly, most of the science in the show is actually accurate. So thanks to Hot Topic for always being home to nerdwear 😀

Marie Southard Plus Size Model Marie Southard Plus Size Model Marie Southard Plus Size Model Marie Southard Plus Size Model Marie Southard Plus Size Model Marie Southard Plus Size Model Marie Southard Plus Size Model Marie Southard Plus Size Model Marie Southard Plus Size Model

Shop the look:

Leopard Blazer, Torrid, $64.50

Dark Wash Pixie Pants, Torrid, $58.50

Big Bang Theory Tee, Hot Topic, on sale for $10

Out West Bib Necklace, Forever21, $10.80

Vintage Tomato Red Heel, similar on Etsy, $35 or if you have money to spend, Manolo’s, Barneys, $645

Leave a Reply

